Fergus County, Montana
About Fergus County

Fergus County was created by act of the Fourteenth Legislative Assembly, Montana Territory, in the Spring of 1885.  It covers 4,253 square miles and 2,765,685 acres. It is 70 miles north to south at the longest distance and 90 miles across the longest distance east to west.

Fergus County, the Beginning
Fergus County Charter

712 W Main Street
Lewistown,MT  59457

Courthouse Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM- 5:00 PM

Facebook Page